Thomas Folino - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

When I decided to buy my first home, I knew that I wanted Tom on my team.

Tom was an excellent communicator through out the entire process, always checking in, answering all of my questions and making sure that I was comfortable with each decision. I knew that he was always giving me his best efforts and had my best interests in mind. Tom is not only an excellent realtor but an outstanding member of the community and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a house.

Tim Horton

Nicholas Mazzella – Warwick, NY -- Dec 2018 I am so thankful to Mr.

Folino, he really helped me find and get a place that I absolutely love answering all questions and putting in the time needed to help me. He was always in my corner from start to finish keeping me up to date and informed about any available homes and getting showings. He’s a hell of a real estate agent and will give you nothing but the best in service and work his tail off to get you what your looking for. Truly a pleasure to work with.

Nicholas Mazzella

Tom Folino has been our agent for the last few years.

His patience with us as we embarked on this housing journey was amazing. He clearly loves what he does and wants his clients to love the house they find. He never rushed us, and took his time to listen to our apprehensions and anxieties. Buying a house is a scary process, but Tom gave us the support we needed. He was also very thorough and when we had a question he would get back to almost immediately. Tom is a gem and we highly recommend him !

Amanda Calabrese

Amanda Calabrese – Warwick, NY -- Jul 2018 I just wanted to reach out with some positive feedback regarding one of your agents, Tom Folino.

I am not sure if this is the best forum to send this to you, but wanted to start somewhere. My husband and I have been working with Tom since April and he has shown us nothing but dedication, hard-work, positivity, and communication. Tom made himself available to us even on his own personal time, and followed up with every question in a very timely manner. I have had a few experiences with other realtors and Tom, by far, has exceeded all of these other experiences. Although we haven’t bought a home yet with Tom I would not hesitate to use him in the future and would highly recommend him to everyone looking for an agent in Warwick, New York. Please let me know that you received this email and would love to put this in a more formal letter if that would be helpful. Thank you for your time, Amanda Calabrese

Pete and Amanda Calabrese

Joanne Haberlin and William Schwartz – West Milford, New Jersey -- Dec 2018 Mr.

Folino is the epitome of professionalism. He had a great knowledge of this area and several others. He also had the patience of a saint with my husband and I being so unsure of what exactly we really wanted. He stuck with us found us exactly what we needed and when this lease is up we will be using him again hopefully to purchase versus rent this time. I would highly recommend using him to anyone renting or purchasing!

Joanne Haberlin and William Schwartz

Tom Folino is the agent that helped us get into our new rental home.

We can’t say enough great things about Tom and how he swiftly took action and made this possible for us. His kindness, compassion, efficiency and knowledge are something we will never forget and we can’t thank him enough. You’re team is lucky to have him and we highly recommend him!

Debbie Mack

Alberto Mata – Suffern, NY -- Dec 2018 Mr.

Folino is a great human being. Always ready to help in any way he can. I will highly recommend him as your realtor. He will always go above and beyond to satisfy your needs.

Alberto Mata

Thomas Folino: Realtor Extraordinaire We recently purchased a condo in Warwick long distance.

Tom guided us through the process with patience, professionalism and so much more. The Home Inspection needed to be done. We were 1200 miles away. Tom oversaw that. Major repairs were needed for the heating and a/c system. Tom supervised that work. Since we have taken ownership we have received texts from Tom letting us know all is well. It is obvious Tom loves his job and genuinely cares for those he serves. Thank you Tom Folino!

Barbara and Rob Lattimer

We happened on Tom while wandering beautiful Warwick and knew from that moment he would be amazing!

He is so patient and genuine. Tom found us exactly what we were looking for and was personable and informed. The whole process was practically stress free and I love the place we found. I would recommend him!!

Miriam Stanford-Cusack

Joe LaBarca – 179 Penaluna Rd, Greenwood Lake.

NY 10925 -- Jan 2019 I met Tom Folino from Green Team Realtors when I decided to sell my home. Tom was very personable and upbeat about the process our home went up for sale in July and closed in Nov. He worked hard on selling our home and his marketing skills and negotiations were the best.We had lots of conversations on selling the house He listens to all that is said to him He is fantastic. BIG Thank You Tom. with his help we are also in our new home 2500 miles away in Nov. also and I highly recommend Tom if you are buying or selling a house Nicholas Mazzella – Warwick, NY -- Dec 2018 I am so thankful to Mr.Folino, he really helped me find and get a place that I absolutely love answering all questions and putting in the time needed to help me. He was always in my corner from start to finish keeping me up to date and informed about any available homes and getting showings. He’s a hell of a real estate agent and will give you nothing but the best in service and work his tail off to get you what your looking for. Truly a pleasure to work with.

Joe and Angie LaBarca

Claire and Nick Previdi – Monroe, NY -- Jan 2019 We are so pleased with our experience working with Tom to purchase our first home!

He guided us through the entire process and was always available to answer any questions we had while responding quickly to calls and texts. I couldn’t believe how fast we closed on our house! Tom worked hard for us and always made sure we felt comfortable and understood what was happening at every step along the way. He immediately put us at ease as first time homebuyers with his kind and personable nature. We highly recommend Tom for anyone looking to buy a house!

Nick and Claire Previdi

Tom was knowledgeable, honest, always good natured, and very hard working.

He never stopped looking for possible places that might meet our needs and he did accomplish it. He found a beautiful place that exceeded our expectations. Tom negotiated a great price for us as well. He was always available when we had questions or requests. We had had previous experiences with realtors and Tom was a breath of fresh air!!! We would recommend Tom without hesitation to anyone in the future!!!

Mary Cusack

Working with Thomas Folino was the best choice me and my fiancé could’ve ever made in choosing a real estate agent.

We were both first time home buyers looking to relocate out of NYC. Thomas was so kind and patient each step of the way and assured us that everything would be fine within the process. He even went out of his way to connect us with a local mortgage broker who did a phenomenal job. We ended up closing on a three bed condo in Monroe that we absolutely love. I would totally recommend Thomas to anyone and will for sure use him again. If he ever retired I would ask him to be my agent again one last time. 2019

Troy Edwards & Dashika Stewart

Brian Cisek -- Mar 2019 Tom was very professional and easy to work with.

He found me a great place in the location I wanted.

Brian Cisek

Scott and Victoria Cable – Washingtonville, NY -- Nov 2018 Tom did a great job of helping us purchase our first house.

He is a great negotiator and does a great job of communicating with the listing agent to expedite the whole entire process. He was very knowledgeable and informative which was fantastic since this was our first home. Tom is always there for us, responding to text or calls quickly no matter the time or day is! We went through other realtors before Tom and once we met Tom it was night and day in quality of service. I will recommend Tom a thousand times over!

Scott and Victoria Cable

Tom did an outstanding job in guiding me through the sale of my rental property.

He was able to uncover multiple buyers even though the property had not been officially listed. Additionally, he explained the process and helped with the paperwork which optimized the time it took to complete the sale. I would recommend him to a friend and plan to use him again when I decide to downsize in the future.

Don Denmead

Kathleen Cisek – Warwick, NY -- Dec 2018 I’ve never worked with a real estate agent as skilled and kind as Thomas Folino.

He didn’t waste my time with rentals that weren’t for me, and found me the perfect house for rent based on the guidelines I gave him from price, number of rooms, to bright kitchen. He knew exactly what I needed without my embellishing. As a woman, sometimes agents take advantage & waste time, but I’m happy to say Tom is not one of them! I was very happy with my experience. Tom was very thorough and helpful with any questions I had regarding paperwork, state regulations, rental procedures, the house, landlord & neighborhood. He helped me put in a strong application and the landlord chose me

Kathleen Cisek

From the very beginning, Tom was very patient with us while house hunting.

He did not pressure us, and remained so professional throughout the whole process. He must have taken us to see 30 houses, toured us around the areas we were interested in, and even offered to show us around the schools we’d be sending our kids to. He was very wise, and knowledgeable about the home buying process, along with offering suggestions on improvements. He made it very natural for us to build a relationship with him very quickly, and I’d say he was equally excited and happy as we were when we found our forever home. His follow up skills were spot on; consistent and kind, but never overwhelming. He took our feedback and applied it to new searches to focus on what we were specifically looking for. He was very persistent when scheduling showings and quickly getting in touch with listing agents. Once we entered into contract, he pushed the listing agent to close quickly, due to our eagerness. He MAKES IT HAPPEN.. We would highly recommend working with Tom to everyone looking for their next new home.

Caitlin & Jon Jensen

I have known Tom Folino for roughly 20 years as he was my former elementary school physical education teacher.

When I learned Tom was doing real estate I knew he would be the right person to guide me through my first home purchase. I wasn't wrong. Tom was knowledgeable, compassionate and understanding of all the questions I had. He regularly called to make sure I had everything I needed. I'm pleased with my new home and glad we could close in nearly 4 weeks. Job well done !!!

Greg Maher

Thomas is responsible, dedicated,, respectful.

He’s someone you feel comfortable working with.. I’m very grateful I was able to count on him. I would definitely highly recommend his services.

Evelyn Rosado

Tom Folino is a joy to work with!

He is very knowlegeable, accessible and communicates clearly, making the process easy. His advice and support through closing was invaluable. We could not have done it without him!

Josh and Catie Reyes

Selling a home is a massive undertaking and having the right realtor is critical.

We could not have been happier with Tom - and we could not have done it without him! From the very first meeting all the way through to the Closing and even beyond, he was professional, personable, knowledgeable and he stayed on top of everything. He kept us in the loop throughout the entire process. Tom has a way of making you feel like you are his only clients by truly giving you his time and attention. We knew we could call or text him at any time and he often reached out to us just to check in. We felt like we were working with a good friend who always had our best interest in mind. We have worked with many realtors over the years, and we can honestly say Tom is one of the really good ones! We highly recommend him.

Kevin & Cindy Zarow

We have known Ton Folino for over 40 years.

We both had the pleasure of teaching him, and we were able to see his growth into an outstanding young man. Tom also became a teacher, and once again, we saw his growth as both a teacher and coach. He was our son's basketball coach, and he was our other son's supervisor as a swimming instructor. Tom was a wonderful and caring role model for not only our sons, but for all those who were fortunate enough to come in contact with him. As a realtor, Tom continues to be just as outstanding. He worked tirelessly for us as we sold our home. Living in the same house for over 50 years and raising our 2 sons there meant we had some long-lasting memories, which were not easy to give up. Tom guided us through all those emotional times, and he made the transaction of going from home owner to home seller as smooth and caring as possible. We had complete trust in Tom, and as always, never disappointed us. Whatever the highest rank possible for a realtor, Tom Folino is a deserving candidate. I wish all those who decide to sell their loving home to be as fortunate as we were to have Tom guide them on their emotional journey. Simply put, Tom Folino is the BEST !!!!

Patricia and Thomas Lorgan

I met Tom 4 years ago and he is such a wonderful realtor!

From the beginning, he was there every step of the way for me and always willing to go the extra mile to help. He’s patient, kind, and always listened on the phone. I would recommend him to anyone!

Tami Festa
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Tom did a great job of helping us purchase our first house. He is a great negotiator and does a great job of communicating with seller agent to expedite the whole entire process. He was very knowledgeable ... more "
5/5.0
by user38482890
"Mr. Folino is a great human being. Always ready to help in any way he can. I will highly recommend him as your realtor. He will always go above and beyond to satisfy your needs. more "
5/5.0
by albertoamata1
"Mr. Folino is the epitome of professionalism. He had a great knowledge of this area and several others. He also had the patience of a saint with my husband and I being so unsure of what exactly we really ... more "
5/5.0
by Joanne haberlin

Property Search

Fair Housing Icon NY Fair Housing Notice